Lamineries Matthey
A unit of NOTZ METAL SA
Montagu 38
Case postale
CH-2520 LA NEUVEVILLE

Phone. +41 32 752 32 32
Fax +41 32 752 32 00

Menu

Languages

 FR - EN - DE - 中国的

Search

Precision cold rolled strip and foil

Aluminium alloys

Aluminium and aluminium alloy have many characteristics which cannot be replaced by other material. These encompass low density, almost 3 times lower than that of steel, corrosion resistance due to the Al2O3 oxide coating, developing at the surface, easy formability and electrical conductivity, which in commercially pure aluminium achieves 62 % of the conductivity of copper.

The aluminium-magnesium alloys typically contain less than 4 % of magnesium and are not hardenable. Most of the magnesium contained in the alloys is in the form of a solid solution. Lamineries MATTHEY offer AlMg3 (AA5754) alloy in different tempers.

Certain aluminium alloys like those that contain copper and magnesium can be hardened. Lamineries MATTHEY offer AlCuMg2 (AA2024) alloy in different hard rolled/hardened conditions, with a mechanical strength of 200 N/mm2 in soft condition and in hardest condition of over 470 N/mm2.

Alloys with aluminium and silicon content harden due to the precipitation of Mg2Si. In comparison with AlCuMg2, the AlMgSi1 (AA6082) alloy offered by Lamineries MATTHEY exhibits moderate mechanical properties, is however easy to weld and disposes of good atmospheric corrosion resistance.

Aluminium alloys in strip

DescriptionTechnical file
Aluminium 99.5% - AW-1050 / 3.0255 / 1050A 
AlMg3 - (Peraluman 300) / AW5754    AlMg3_C.pdf
AlMg4.5Mn (Peraluman 460) / AW-5083 / AA5083 
AlMg4.5Mn (Peraluman 460) / AW-5083 / AA5083 

Voir aussi leurs tolérances dimensionnelles et les fiches "MSDS" de sécurité:

(c) 2018- Lamineries Matthey

Lamineries Matthey
A unit of NOTZ METAL SA
Montagu 38
Case postale
CH-2520 LA NEUVEVILLE

Phone. +41 32 752 32 32
Fax +41 32 752 32 00

Menu

Language

 FR - EN - DE - 中国的

Recherche

Bandes et feuilles de précision laminées à froid

Alliage d'aluminium

L'aluminium et ses alliages présentent un ensemble de propriétés qui dans bien des circonstances en font des matériaux irremplaçables. Parmi celles-ci citons sa faible densité - près de trois fois plus faible que les aciers -, sa résistance à la corrosion - grâce à sa couche d'oxyde Al2O3 qui se forme à sa surface -, sa facilité de mise en forme et sa conductivité électrique qui dans l'état commercialement pur atteint 62% de celle du cuivre.

Les alliage d'aluminium et de magnésium, contiennent en général moins de 4% de magnésium et ne sont pas sujets au durcissement structural. La majeure partie du magnésium se trouve en solution solide dans ces alliages. Les Lamineries MATTHEY proposent l'alliage AlMg3 (AA5754) dans différents états.

Certains alliages d'aluminium, comme les alliages contenant du cuivre et du magnésium, peuvent présenter un durcissement structural. Les Lamineries MATTHEY proposent l'alliage AlCuMg2 (AA2024) dans différents états mou ou écroui/durci et dont la résistance mécanique passe de 200 dans l'état mou, à plus de 470 N/mm2 dans l'état le plus résistant.

Le durcissement structural des alliages contenant du magnésium et du silicium est du à la formation de précipités Mg2Si. L'alliage AlMgSi1 (AA6082), proposé par les Lamineries MATTHEY possède des caractéristiques mécaniques moyennes, comparativement AlCuMg2 mais se soude facilement et présente une très bonne résistance à la corrosion atmosphérique.

Alliages d'aluminium en bandes

DescriptionFiche technique
Aluminium 99.5% - AW-1050 / 3.0255 / 1050A 
AlCuMg2 - (Avional 150) / AW2024 
AlCuMg2 - (Avional 150) traité / AW2024 
AlMg3 - (Peraluman 300) / AW5754    AlMg3_C.pdf
AlMg4.5Mn (Peraluman 460) / AW-5083 / AA5083 
AlMgSi1 - (Anticorodal 110) traité / AW6082 

Voir aussi leurs tolérances dimensionnelles et les fiches "MSDS" de sécurité:

(c) 2017- Lamineries Matthey